Penguin Press UK – Allen Lane, Particular, Pelican, Penguin Classics

Penguin Press was founded in 1997 and comprises the flagship non-fiction imprint Allen Lane, the innovative Particular Books, the newly revitalised Pelican imprint and the world of Penguin Classics.

Home to serious and groundbreaking non-fiction in hardback and paperback, plus the extended family of classic fiction, non-fiction, poetry and drama, we have established a reputation for books that bring new ideas to readers and represent the best in editorial and design standards.

We have published numerous international and UK bestsellers, 28 Nobel Prize winners and seven Pulitzer Prize winners. Books from Penguin Press have also garnered prestigious prizes such as the Orwell Prize, the Samuel Johnson Prize, the Financial Times Goldman Sachs Business Book Award, the PEN/E.O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award, the Wolfson History Prize, the Philip Taft Prize, the Bancroft Prize and the Guggenheim-Lehrman Prize.
  • View Approval Preferences
  • Listing titles since 2020

Recently Added

40 Total | See All >

Most Requested Books

23 Total | See All >

Previously on NetGalley

110 Total | See All >